parents' page 
 
DIARY OF EVENTS FOR 2018-19: 
 
Mon 17th Sep School Council speeches (P3-7) 
Mon 24th Sep Eco Council speeches (P4-7) 
Thur 27th Sep - 4th Oct Book Fair 
Thur 11th Oct flu vaccine 
Thur 18th & Thur 25th Oct parent interviews 
Mon 22nd Oct Harvest service at 1.30pm 
Tue 23rd Oct Harvest sale at 7pm 
Mon 29th Oct - Fri 2nd Nov half term holidays 
Fri 7th Dec Christmas party at 11am; Christmas lights at 6pm 
Thur 13th Dec Christmas play 
Mon 17th Dec Open night 6-7.30pm 
24th Dec - 4th Jan - Christmas holidays 
Wed 9th Jan P4-7 hockey coaching begins 
Fri 11th jan Panto at Grand Opera House 
Wed 13th & Tgur 14th Feb parent interviews (optional) 
15th - 19th Feb half term holidays 
18th Marhc school closure 
Mon 25th March school photos 
Wed 3rd April Indoor football tournament 
15th April - 26th April Easter holidays 
6th & 27th may Bank holidays 
13th may testing week 
20th - 23rd May P6/7 Edinbrugh trip 
Mon 10th June Sports night 
Thur 20th June Prize day (P7 parents) 
Mon 24th June P1 induction (9-11am); P1 parents evening 7pm 
 
 
Some reminders: 
indoor shoes for all pupils 
label uniforms 
dinner money wallets brought in on Fridays 
absence notes when off school 
parental consent form if on prescribed medicines 
notify school of any change in arrangements for collecting children 
Useful Websites 
E-Safety 
 
Information for Parents 
 
 
 
Information for Parents and Children 
 
The following websites are designed to help children explore and understand the issues involved in e-safety. 
Use these websites with your child to discuss how to keep safe online.  
 
School Uniform 
 
To promote a sense of pride in our school, we expect every pupil to maintain a neat appearance at all times. 
 
Boys / Girls 
Churchill red sweatshirt or cardigan  
Grey trousers/Grey skirt/pinafore 
white polo shirt  
grey socks (boys)/ white socks (girls) 
Grey/black tights 
Red gingham dress (summer term) 
 
PE Uniform: Navy shorts, white round neck t-shirt and trainers. 
 
Optional red school coat or fleece with logo available from school office. 
 
All pupils need non-marking indoor shoes for wearing throughout the day and for indoor PE activities. These are changed on entering school in the morning; at break and lunch times and before going home.  
 
N.B. For health and safety reasons it is recommended that girls with hair of shoulder length or longer should wear it tied back. Jewellery, with the exception of watches and simple stud earrings, is not permitted. Red bobbles and clips are permitted for long hair.  
 
School Hours 
 
8.50am: School doors open 
 
9.00am: School starts for everyone 
 
10.30am - 10.45am: Healthy break & outdoor play 
 
12.15pm - 1.05pm: Lunchtime and outdoor play  
 
1.50pm: Primary 1/2 children go home. P3 home Wed and Fri 
 
1.50-2.50pm: After school clubs for P1 - P2 daily and P1-P3 (Wed and Fri) 
 
2.50pm: Primary 3-7 children go home  
 
2.50-3.50pm: After school clubs for P4-7 (Wed and Thurs) 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS