parents' page 
 
DIARY OF EVENTS FOR 2020-21: 
Term one 
19-21st August Staff development days 
Monday 24th August school re-opens for P7 pupils 9-2pm 
Tue 1st Sept school re-opens for all P2-7 pupils (P1 group 1) Stay Late club for P1/2 1.50-2.50pm 
Mon 7th Sept P1 (group 2) 
Mon 14th Sept all P1 pupils in 
Wed 21st Oct/Thur 22nd Oct Parent Interviews (all home at 1pm) 
Mon 26th - Mon 2nd Nov (inclusive) school closed 
AQE papers - 21st Nov, 28th Nov, 12th Dec 
Mon 7th Dec Open Night 6-7.30pm 
Tue 15th Dec Panto at Market Place Theatre 
Fri 18th Dec school closes at 11am 
 
Term Two 
5th Jan school re-opens for term two 
Wed 10th - Thur 11th Feb Parent interviews (all home at 1pm) 
15th - 19th Feb school closed for half term 
Tue 17th March school closed 
Fri 26th March finish at 11am for Easter 
 
Term three 
13th April return after Easter 
Mon 3rd May Bank holiday
Fri 28th & Mon 31st May school closed 
Mon 14th June Sports night 7pm 
Thur 24th June Prize day 10am 
30th June school closes at 11am for summer 
 
 
 
 
 
Some reminders: 
indoor shoes for all pupils 
label uniforms 
dinner money wallets brought in on Fridays 
absence notes when off school 
parental consent form if on prescribed medicines 
notify school of any change in arrangements for collecting children 
Useful Websites 
E-Safety 
 
Information for Parents 
 
 
 
Information for Parents and Children 
 
The following websites are designed to help children explore and understand the issues involved in e-safety. 
Use these websites with your child to discuss how to keep safe online.  
 
School Uniform 
 
To promote a sense of pride in our school, we expect every pupil to maintain a neat appearance at all times. 
 
Boys / Girls 
Churchill red sweatshirt or cardigan  
Grey trousers/Grey skirt/pinafore 
white polo shirt  
grey socks (boys)/ white socks (girls) 
Grey/black tights 
Red gingham dress (summer term) 
 
PE Uniform: Navy shorts, white round neck t-shirt and trainers. 
 
Optional red school coat or fleece with logo available from school office. 
 
All pupils need non-marking indoor shoes for wearing throughout the day and for indoor PE activities. These are changed on entering school in the morning; at break and lunch times and before going home.  
 
N.B. For health and safety reasons it is recommended that girls with hair of shoulder length or longer should wear it tied back. Jewellery, with the exception of watches and simple stud earrings, is not permitted. Red bobbles and clips are permitted for long hair.  
 
School Hours 
 
8.50am: School doors open 
 
9.00am: School starts for everyone 
 
10.30am - 10.45am: Healthy break & outdoor play 
 
12.15pm - 1.05pm: Lunchtime and outdoor play  
 
1.50pm: Primary 1/2 children go home. P3 home Wed and Fri 
 
1.50-2.50pm: After school clubs for P1 - P2 daily and P1-P3 (Wed and Fri) 
 
2.50pm: Primary 3-7 children go home  
 
2.50-3.50pm: After school clubs for P4-7 (Wed and Thurs) 
 
Click on the logo below to order uniform 
 
**NEW RESOURCE** 
Click on the links below to download a booklet on how to help at home with Maths  
Mental Maths suggested competences for each year group 
Yearly Overviews 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings