parents' page 
 
DIARY OF EVENTS FOR 2018-19: 
 
Mon 25th March school photos 
Tue 26th March P6/7 mindfulness workshop 
Tue 26th - Thus 28th March P1 visits with school nurse 
Wed 27th March Bible Time Assembly and prize giving 
Week beginning 1st April Hope for Youth Ministries Bible Club 11-11.45am all week 
Mon 1st April Rugby sessions with P4/5 and P6/7 begin 
Tue 2nd April P6/7 Edinburgh meeting 7pm at Drumhillery PS 
Wed 3rd April P6/7 netball Blitz at Dungannon Leisure Centre 
Tue 9th April Easter flower arranging class 7pm 
Wed 10th April Indoor football tournament at CPS 
Fri 12th April finish at 11am for Easter break 
 
15th April - 26th April Easter holidays 
Mon 29th April P4/5 trip to Planetarium 
Wed 1st - Fri 3rd May P6/7 Hive Hackers ICT programme 
Thurs 2nd May Election - school closed 
6th & 27th May Bank holidays 
13th May testing week 
20th - 23rd May P6/7 Edinbrugh trip 
Mon 3rd June P6/7 Crossfire programme 
Mon 10th June Sports night 
Wed 12th June P7 Love for Life programme 
Thur 20th June Prize day (P7 parents) 
Fri 21st June P6/7 Colour Run with St Josephs PS 
Mon 24th June P1 induction (9-11am); P1 parents evening 7pm 
Fri 28th June finish at 11am for summer holidays 
 
**Return to school Friday 30th August 2019** 
 
 
Some reminders: 
indoor shoes for all pupils 
label uniforms 
dinner money wallets brought in on Fridays 
absence notes when off school 
parental consent form if on prescribed medicines 
notify school of any change in arrangements for collecting children 
Useful Websites 
E-Safety 
 
Information for Parents 
 
 
 
Information for Parents and Children 
 
The following websites are designed to help children explore and understand the issues involved in e-safety. 
Use these websites with your child to discuss how to keep safe online.  
 
School Uniform 
 
To promote a sense of pride in our school, we expect every pupil to maintain a neat appearance at all times. 
 
Boys / Girls 
Churchill red sweatshirt or cardigan  
Grey trousers/Grey skirt/pinafore 
white polo shirt  
grey socks (boys)/ white socks (girls) 
Grey/black tights 
Red gingham dress (summer term) 
 
PE Uniform: Navy shorts, white round neck t-shirt and trainers. 
 
Optional red school coat or fleece with logo available from school office. 
 
All pupils need non-marking indoor shoes for wearing throughout the day and for indoor PE activities. These are changed on entering school in the morning; at break and lunch times and before going home.  
 
N.B. For health and safety reasons it is recommended that girls with hair of shoulder length or longer should wear it tied back. Jewellery, with the exception of watches and simple stud earrings, is not permitted. Red bobbles and clips are permitted for long hair.  
 
School Hours 
 
8.50am: School doors open 
 
9.00am: School starts for everyone 
 
10.30am - 10.45am: Healthy break & outdoor play 
 
12.15pm - 1.05pm: Lunchtime and outdoor play  
 
1.50pm: Primary 1/2 children go home. P3 home Wed and Fri 
 
1.50-2.50pm: After school clubs for P1 - P2 daily and P1-P3 (Wed and Fri) 
 
2.50pm: Primary 3-7 children go home  
 
2.50-3.50pm: After school clubs for P4-7 (Wed and Thurs) 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS