parents' page 
 
DIARY OF EVENTS FOR 2017-18: 
 
Term 3 
Thur 12th April swimming begins for P3-7 (10 weeks) 
Mon 16th April P2 trip to Parkanaur (minibeasts) 
Wed 18th April Ardmore hockey tournament 
Mon 23rd- Wed 25th April P6/7 residential to Gortatole 
Fri 27th April P1 letters for Sep 2018 issued 
Fri 4th May uniform order deadline and payment 
Mon 7th May bank holiday 
Tue 8th May School photos 
Wed 9th May indoor football at Churchill PS 
Thurs 10th May fun day at Aughnacloy College 
Fri 11th May P4/5 trip to Parkanaur (habitats) 
**P3-7 testing: weeks beginning 14th and 21st May** 
Fri 18th May P6/7 Crossfire programme (CEF) 
Mon 21st May P3/4 maths trail at Parkanaur 
Wed 23rd May P6/7 Bee Safe event in Fivemiletown  
Fri 25th May P6/7 maths trail at Parkanaur 
Mon 28th May bank holiday 
Tue 29th May staff development day - school closed 
***PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE - NO LONGER FRI 25TH MAY*** 
Mon 4th June CEF assembly 
Wed 6th June P7 Love for Life 
Mon 18th June sports night @7pm 
Thur 21st June Prize day (P7 parents) 
Mon 25th June P1 and P3 info evenings (7pm/7.30pm) 
Wed 27th June Leavers' dinner 
Thur 28th June P1 induction day 
Fri 29th June finish for summer at 11am 
 
Some reminders: 
indoor shoes for all pupils 
label uniforms 
dinner money wallets brought in on Fridays 
absence notes when off school 
parental consent form if on prescribed medicines 
notify school of any change in arrangements for collecting children 
Useful Websites 
E-Safety 
 
Information for Parents 
 
 
 
Information for Parents and Children 
 
The following websites are designed to help children explore and understand the issues involved in e-safety. 
Use these websites with your child to discuss how to keep safe online.  
 
School Uniform 
 
To promote a sense of pride in our school, we expect every pupil to maintain a neat appearance at all times. 
 
Boys / Girls 
Churchill red sweatshirt or cardigan  
Grey trousers/Grey skirt/pinafore 
white polo shirt  
grey socks (boys)/ white socks (girls) 
Grey/black tights 
Red gingham dress (summer term) 
 
PE Uniform: Navy shorts, white round neck t-shirt and trainers. 
 
Optional red school coat or fleece with logo available from school office. 
 
All pupils need non-marking indoor shoes for wearing throughout the day and for indoor PE activities. These are changed on entering school in the morning; at break and lunch times and before going home.  
 
N.B. For health and safety reasons it is recommended that girls with hair of shoulder length or longer should wear it tied back. Jewellery, with the exception of watches and simple stud earrings, is not permitted. Red bobbles and clips are permitted for long hair.  
 
School Hours 
 
8.50am: School doors open 
 
9.00am: School starts for everyone 
 
10.30am - 10.45am: Healthy break & outdoor play 
 
12.15pm - 1.05pm: Lunchtime and outdoor play  
 
1.50pm: Primary 1/2 children go home. P3 home Wed and Fri 
 
1.50-2.50pm: After school clubs for P1 - P2 daily and P1-P3 (Wed and Fri) 
 
2.50pm: Primary 3-7 children go home  
 
2.50-3.50pm: After school clubs for P4-7 (Wed and Thurs) 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS