parents' page 
 
DIARY OF EVENTS FOR 2019-20: 
Term one 
Tue 27th-Thur 29th Sep Staff development 
Friday 30th August school re-opens 9-12.30pm 
Tue 3rd Sept P1 photo for newspaper 
Tue 3rd Sept Library van visit (every two weeks) 
Tue 10th Sept swimming starts for P4-7 
Wed 11th Sep Staff child protection training 
Thur 12th Sept P4-7 clubs begin (to be confirmed) 
Wed 18th Sep dance club runs for 6 weeks (P1-3 and P4-7) 
Wed 25th - Mon 30th Sep Book Fair 
Mon 7th Oct CEF assembly 
Thur 10th Oct Flu vaccine 
Mon 21st Oct Harvest service in St John's Church 1.30pm All welcome! 
Tue 22nd Oct School Sale 7pm 
Thur 24th-Fri 25th Oct Parent Interviews (all home at 1pm) 
Mon 28th - Mon 4th Nov (inclusive) school closed 
Thur 7th Nov Water bus visit (P5-7) 
AQE papers - 9th, 23rd, 30th Nov 
Mon 2nd Dec CEF assembly 
Mon 9th Dec Open Night 6-7.30pm 
Tue 17th Dec Carol Service 7pm 
Fri 20th Dec school closes at 11am 
 
Term Two 
Mon 3rd Feb CEF assembly 
Thur 13th - Fri 14th Feb Parent interviews (all home at 1pm) 
Mon 17th - 19th Feb school closed 
Mon 2nd March CEF assembly 
Thur 5th March Book Day 
Tue 17th March school closed 
Wed 1st April Churchill indoor tournament 10-12pm 
Fri 3rd April finish at 11am for Easter 
 
Term three 
Mon 20th April return after Easter 
Fri 8th May Bank holiday 
Mon 18th May CEF assembly 
Mon 25th - Tue 26th May school closed 
Mon 15th June Sports night 7pm 
Thur 18th June Prize day 10am 
Tue 30th June school closes at 11am for summer 
 
 
 
 
 
Some reminders: 
indoor shoes for all pupils 
label uniforms 
dinner money wallets brought in on Fridays 
absence notes when off school 
parental consent form if on prescribed medicines 
notify school of any change in arrangements for collecting children 
Useful Websites 
E-Safety 
 
Information for Parents 
 
 
 
Information for Parents and Children 
 
The following websites are designed to help children explore and understand the issues involved in e-safety. 
Use these websites with your child to discuss how to keep safe online.  
 
School Uniform 
 
To promote a sense of pride in our school, we expect every pupil to maintain a neat appearance at all times. 
 
Boys / Girls 
Churchill red sweatshirt or cardigan  
Grey trousers/Grey skirt/pinafore 
white polo shirt  
grey socks (boys)/ white socks (girls) 
Grey/black tights 
Red gingham dress (summer term) 
 
PE Uniform: Navy shorts, white round neck t-shirt and trainers. 
 
Optional red school coat or fleece with logo available from school office. 
 
All pupils need non-marking indoor shoes for wearing throughout the day and for indoor PE activities. These are changed on entering school in the morning; at break and lunch times and before going home.  
 
N.B. For health and safety reasons it is recommended that girls with hair of shoulder length or longer should wear it tied back. Jewellery, with the exception of watches and simple stud earrings, is not permitted. Red bobbles and clips are permitted for long hair.  
 
School Hours 
 
8.50am: School doors open 
 
9.00am: School starts for everyone 
 
10.30am - 10.45am: Healthy break & outdoor play 
 
12.15pm - 1.05pm: Lunchtime and outdoor play  
 
1.50pm: Primary 1/2 children go home. P3 home Wed and Fri 
 
1.50-2.50pm: After school clubs for P1 - P2 daily and P1-P3 (Wed and Fri) 
 
2.50pm: Primary 3-7 children go home  
 
2.50-3.50pm: After school clubs for P4-7 (Wed and Thurs) 
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings